Cracking the Cleaning Code

Whenever I purchase a new item, one of my guiding principles is to check the label for cleaning instructions. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve put an item back on the rack because the care the item would need just didn’t warrant it in my mind. (Turn inside out – hand wash – reshape – dry flat – do not iron – do not dry clean…and all of this for a jacket? I think not!)  Sometimes though, the item is worth the extra effort, but there are no written instructions, just those little pictures that you need to decipher.  Well, the cleaning code has been cracked and since I can’t possibly remember all of the images and what they mean, I keep this handy cheat-sheet in my laundry room. You may want to print this out for yourself –  you may not enjoy laundry day, but at least you won’t have to wonder if you’re going to ruin your favorite blouse.  What’s the international symbol for gratitude?

About adenadesigns

I love all things fashion & fashion and living life well! And of course, a well-fashioned closet! Designer for California Closets.
This entry was posted in Cleaning Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment