A Few of My Favorite Things

As the year draws to a close, I thought I’d share with you a few of my favorite things from 2013. These are all in the beauty/drugstore category – it seems that every woman I know is perpertually on the lookout for the next “greatest thing” when it comes to skin & hair care and makeup. These are a few of my ‘finds’ – I’m sure you have your favorites too. I’d love to hear about them!

prevageTried & True: Prevage MD
I’ve used this cream morning and night for several years now and believe it has made a difference in my skin. (I’ve actually switched just to mornings now – read on below about my new evening ritual.) You can only get it from a dermatologist and it’s a little pricey, but to me it’s worth it.  A little bit goes a long way, so you don’t need to slather it on.

biooilNew Find #1: Bio-Oil
I’ve seen ads for this oil for a long time now, especially in print media, and wondered what it was all about.  Then I decided to try it on a small scar on my hand that was healing from an oven burn.  It really seemed to make the healing process much faster and the skin much smoother. Now I regularly use it as a body oil after showering.  I do think it has made a difference in the texture of my skin and I’m keeping it up. Best of all – it’s a drug or grocery store buy, so not expensive at all.

lashell mineral tinted creamNew Find #2: LaShell Cosmetics MDScience Mineral Tint
A friend and colleague carries a cosmetics line (LaShell Cosmetics) and this mineral tinted primer is a product I use every day now.  I blend a small amount of the primer with a small amount of bronzer and then smooth over my face and neck.  It really evens out skin texture and I don’t feel the need for additional foundation, at least on a day to day basis. For evening, I would still use additional product. This product is also reasonably priced and, again, a little goes a long way.  Love it!

moroccan oilNew Find #3: Moroccan Oil
Just a couple of pumps of this oil, rubbed into your wet hair prior to drying, helps it retain moisture and thus, shine.  While it’s not a total problem solver for me (since the bleach is so hard on my hair), it definitely helps. If your hair isn’t abused by bleach, you’ll probably see great results.

About adenadesigns

I love sharing style and fashion info with other fashion-loving women and helping them look their very best. Dressing Fashionably Should Always Be Easy!
This entry was posted in Beauty. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

