I Wish I’d Thought of That: Pretty Much Everything!

MagneButton

MagneButton

Full disclosure: this is not a fashion or style-related post, although the two sites I’m talking about often feature products that are fashion-oriented.  This is just pure admiration for a couple of web-sites that are helping entrepreneurs gain traction in this ever shifting retail and cyber-space environment. The first is The Grommet. You might enjoy this little retrospective they took upon their 5th year anniversary. (I know – it’s been around 5 years, and I’m just now talking about it. But gaining traction takes time!) I recently blogged about one of their products that I thought was so clever. You can read about it here.

The second is Kickstarter. It helps start-up ventures get their prototypes off the ground, and it doesn’t take a lot of cash, because all the small donations on an individual basis eventually add up to some serious backing. Or not. If it works, it works. And if it doesn’t, then it doesn’t.

I love these sites not only because they are helping these start-up ventures get recognition, but also because, as a consumer, I see these products and think: “Wow! Why didn’t I think of that? It’s just logical.”  Some products are more useful than others, but that’s an individual decision.  I hope you enjoy exploring!

About adenadesigns

I love sharing style and fashion info with other fashion-loving women and helping them look their very best. Dressing Fashionably Should Always Be Easy!
This entry was posted in I Wish I'd Thought of That!, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

