What I’m Loving About Bermuda Denim Shorts

I might not have thought about Bermuda denim shorts at all if my favorite pair of skinny jeans hadn’t had a ‘blow-out’ in one of the knees.  While the distressed look of jeans, with their random tears, can look cool if done right, a tear in one knee just says ‘it’s time to retire the jeans.’  Rather than lose them altogether, I just cut them off a little below the knee and then rolled them up to make a cuff – and voila!  I love these shorts!  They look great with a casual tee and flats, but mostly I’m loving them with wedges and a slightly dressier blouse.  They will work great for the remaining days of summer, but I can see them transitioning into those still-warm days Indian summer days as well.  I just love it when I can repurpose something I love!

KUT from the Kloth, Nordstrom

KUT from the Kloth, Nordstrom

Catherine Malandrino "Melody" blouse, Nordstrom

Catherine Malandrino “Melody” blouse, Nordstrom

Michael Kors "Darci" gold watch, Nordstrom

Michael Kors “Darci” gold watch, Nordstrom

Classic link bracelet, J Crew

Classic link bracelet, J Crew

Ivanka Trump "Ava" handbag, Zappo's

Ivanka Trump “Ava” handbag, Zappo’s

Delman "Trish" sandal, Nordstrom

Delman “Trish” sandal, Nordstrom

About adenadesigns

I love sharing style and fashion info with other fashion-loving women and helping them look their very best. Dressing Fashionably Should Always Be Easy!
This entry was posted in Shorts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

