What New Style Elements Do You Want to Embrace?

Most of you know I just got back from the International Conference of the AICI (the image consultant’s professional organization I am a part of – check out our Chapter website here if you’d like!)  I love attending educational conferences, because not only do I recharge my batteries and connect with old and new friends, but also because I always learn something new.

me and Sue D 2013The very first day I attended a workshop led by the fabulous Sue Donnelly from England.  (Here’s a quick snap we took during a break at the pool. I’m calling her my new ‘sister’ now – can you see it? Of course, her own personal style is so wonderful – she’s a good role model for me personally!) We all took a look at our current style of dressing and then, using pictures we had each brought with us of styles of dressing that we like but tend not to wear,  discovered how we can start to bring these new elements into our wardrobes.  For me, it going to be about incorporating a bit more femininity into my wardrobe (no ruffles, of course, but a bit more fluidity.) With Sue’s engaging manner and the energy created in a room full of image consultants, we all came away with lots of new insights and motivation.

Sue D 2013As Sue says, “”If it goes wrong, laugh. there’s no need to do it again. It’s not the end of the world but the start of a journey.”

Amen, “sister”!

About adenadesigns

I love sharing style and fashion info with other fashion-loving women and helping them look their very best. Dressing Fashionably Should Always Be Easy!
This entry was posted in Impressions, Personal Style, Sue Donnelly, Wardrobe Update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

