Style Vitamin E – Enthusiasm

When you look up Vitamin E, you’ll see that it’s taken for so many reasons. A few of those are for treating diseases of the heart, increasing energy and for treating diseases and symptoms specific to women.  Well, our Style Vitamin E fits in perfectly because it’s tied to our hearts and is especially to important to us as women when it comes to our appearance.  It’s Enthusiasm!  If you don’t have a regular dose of enthusiasm when it comes to your appearance, it shows immediately.

When you throw open your closet doors to get dressed every day, you should love what you see in there!  As one of my colleagues in the image business says, your wardrobe should be full of pieces that are shouting “Pick me! Pick me!”   (I just love that!)

I’ve talked about how to maximize your wardrobe before (click here for my most recent article in my monthly newsletter.)  Of course, it all begins with proper closet editing and thoughtful shopping, but here are a few quick tips to help you start generating some enthusiasm right now – today!

KJL Bracelet*Accessorize: put on a statement bracelet (see one of my favorites in the photo)…carry a dynamite handbag…toss a pretty scarf around your neck.  The rest of your outfit can be neutral – your accessories will pull it all together for you. And with really great options today at all price points, there’s no excuse not to accessorize.

*Let your shoes be the star. Pick out a great pair of shoes and base your whole outfit around them. For example, I love my animal print heels, and I know whenever I wear them they’re going to be the star of the outfit.  I always get comments and compliments on them, so that’s a quick and easy way for me to be enthusiastic when I’m getting dressed. For you, it may be a special pair of boots or sandals – whatever your choice, let those tootsies dance!

pinterest pop of color pink jeans*I’m always talking about pops of color, but it truly is a way to instantly feel great.  Try a pair of colored pants or a brightly colored top or sweater. Whenever you see someone wearing color, doesn’t it just bring a smile to your face? Well, bring your own smile to your face by wearing one of your special colors!

*Wear something animal print.  I don’t know what it is about animal prints, but they create instant ‘chic’.  They come in all prints and colors today – pick one that suits your coloring and size (if you’re tiny, you want to wear a smaller print; if you’re tall or larger in size, you can handle a larger pattern.)  Whether it’s your shoes, or handbag or blouse or whatever, you’ll feel energized when you put on that print.

Now go out there and be amazing!

About adenadesigns

I love sharing style and fashion info with other fashion-loving women and helping them look their very best. Dressing Fashionably Should Always Be Easy!
This entry was posted in Accessories, Style Vitamins, Wardrobe Management. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

