Advanced Style: Dress for the Theatre of Your Life

Lynn Dell is a favorite of the Advanced Style blog and I just love how she always looks so glamorous. In fact, she’s called “The Countess of Glamour.”

This video shows her near her store in New York, Off Broadway Boutique, offering some words of wisdom on looking great at 78.  For example, to make a striking impression wear all one color – then accent in one day with a fabulous necklace, another day with a marvelous scarf.

Lynn Dell - The Countess of Glamour

Lynn Dell – The Countess of Glamour

 

And she’s a big fan of hats and turbans – they’re guaranteed to catch the eye.  Another of her favorite sayings is “Fashion says ‘me too’; style says ‘only me’.”   So embrace your inner-Countess-of-Glamour as only you can do!

About adenadesigns

I love sharing style and fashion info with other fashion-loving women and helping them look their very best. Dressing Fashionably Should Always Be Easy!
This entry was posted in Accessories, Advanced Style. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Advanced Style: Dress for the Theatre of Your Life

  1. Selene says:

    First of all I would like to say fantastic blog!

    I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing.
    I have had trouble clearing my thoughts in getting
    my thoughts out there. I truly do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally lost simply just
    trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or tips? Thanks!

    • adenadesigns says:

      Hi Selene,
      Thanks so much for your nice words! I’m sure there are more experienced writers than I who could advise you, but I’ll give it a try. I’ve found that it helps to keep a ‘stash’ of topics or things that you’ve found to be of interest, so that if you’re having difficulty deciding on a subject to write about, you can draw on that list. I try to do most of my writing in the morning – that’s the time that works best for me. It might be different for you, but pick a time when you feel most inspired. Then what seems to work for me is to ‘just start’…start anywhere, with whatever comes to you. Just the act of putting a few sentences out there can get the create juices flowing. I wish you luck with your writing – please let me know when/if you have a blog I can follow!

  2. June says:

    Howdy! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so
    I came to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking
    and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Wonderful blog and amazing design.

Leave a Reply

