Out and About – in Philadelphia

I just love it when I see someone who very stylishly incorporates a high-fashion look into their everyday attire. Case in point: when I was visiting in Philadelphia recently and saw this adorable young woman, Sarah Plowman, who was our hostess at Davio’s Italian Restaurant (which is a great place for dinner, by the way.)

With all of the lovely hats and fascinators we saw at the recent Royal nuptials, I wondered if we’d start to see more women in the U.S. begin to embrace this very popular British fashion staple.  I think Sarah did a great job of making this fashion statement work for her.  I used to be a big fan of, and have a fairly large collection of hats – maybe I’ll give it another go.  Anyone else game?

About adenadesigns

I love sharing style and fashion info with other fashion-loving women and helping them look their very best. Dressing Fashionably Should Always Be Easy!
This entry was posted in Cultural Style, Hats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

